beauty, fashion, lifestyle

Current Favorites

New year, new me right? With 2017 in full swing, I decided to treat myself to a few new purchases. I am so excited when trying new products and I’m even more excited when I love them. Here are some makeup, clothes, music, and random things I’ve been loving lately!

BEAUTY

it Cosmetics CC+ Cream Illumination Foundation in the shade Light. This is hands down my favorite, holy grail foundation! I’ve used a stippling brush and a damp beauty blender to apply and both work well depending on the coverage I want and how much time I have to get ready. The illumination gives your skin a healthy dewy glow without looking oily. It is so hydrating on my dry skin and doesn’t cling when I have dry patches. 

Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara in the Waterproof Blackest Black. I was hesitant when I first opened this mascara because the wand is very thin and oddly shaped. But the fine spikes really hug your lashes from root to tip, extending them without looking spidery. Do note I had to wipe the wand on the rim of the mascara tube because the product does collect pretty heavily on the wand. Besides that, this Covergirl mascara will give you great volume and length.  

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in the shade Light. Do yourself a favor and go buy this immediately! This bronzer literally feels like butter! I open the packaging and you are hit with the smell of coconut and it feels like summer in a compact. Although, if you are sensitive to scents then I’d practice caution because the smell is strong. When you swirl your brush in the product, it just glides like a dream. It applies very lightly, giving you this sun kissed, glowy goddess, just-got-home-from-Cabo bronze. Perfection!

NYX Cosmetics Plush Gel Lipstick in the shade Nude Beach. It isn’t has sheer has a lip tint but not as opaque as a lipstick or liquid lipstick. It is the perfect everyday pinky nude that can be applied quickly on-the-go. Plus this lipstick is very soft and creamy while hydrating my lips.

FASHION

RVCA Balance Crop Hoodie is so comfortable, cozy, and perfect for those casual lazy days (which is everyday for me haha). It’s cute casual and very much my style.

Me to We Ann’s Knit Long Sleeve Top is the softest sweater ever! As you get to know more about me, you will learn I am all about comfort over style. I can throw this sweater on and I’m out the door.

LIFESTYLE + MUSIC

Chesapeake Bay Candle in the scent Snuggly Sweater. I will never spend $20 on a candle ever again. Not when Target has these gems for half the price! I am in love with the warm, comfortable man-scents. This one in particular just exudes coziness! It literally makes you feel like you’re huddled in an oversized “snuggly sweater,” under the covers, sipping on a hot cup of tea in the fall. Yes, I’m one of those people who burns fall scents all year long. If you’re not into the warm scents, I still highly recommend checking out Target’s selection of candles.

Game of Thrones has taken over my weekends. I do nothing but binge watch it with my friends. We are currently on season 4 so no spoilers!! #TeamStark #MotherofDragons

Spotify is a godsend because I don’t have to download music anymore! I have it playing constantly in the background, whether I’m doing homework, cleaning, getting ready, etc.  Some of my favorite songs (for the past couple months) are:

  • The Adventure – Angels & Airwaves
  • Everlong – Foo Fighters
  • The Rock Show – blink-182
  • First Time Again – Jason Aldean + Kelsea Ballerini 
  • Better Man – Little Big Town
  • Paris – The Chainsmokers
  • Game of Thrones soundtrack (when I study)
    • Side note: I am obsessed with the first three bands so you will be seeing a lot of them, if not repeats of the same song. Sorry not sorry.

 

That’s it for my favorites. I want to hear what your current favorites are! Leave a comment below with what you’ve been loving lately or any new suggestions to try!

youreinvitedto-a-copy

Leave a Reply

